Skip to content


Chairman of the Board, Henrik Bach Mortensen

Photo by DIPD/ Thorkild Jensen

The Board is the supreme decision-making body of DIPD. Of the 15 members, 9 are appointed by the Danish Parliament, 2 by The Danish Youth Council, and finally the Minister for Development Cooperation, Rektorkollegiet, NGO FORUM and the Danish Centre for International Studies and Human Rights appointed one member each. Amongst its members, the board selects a chairman. The members are appointed for a four-year period with the possibility of re-election.

See dates of Board Meetings scheduled for 2017

Board members

Board member, Henrik Bach MortensenHenrik Bach Mortensen
Chairman of the Board
Appointed by the Liberal Party (Venstre)



Mette Gjerskov, Socialdemokratiet. Fødevareminister.Mette Gjerskov
First Deputy Chairman
Appointed by the Socialdemocrats (Socialdemokraterne)



dMichael Aastrup Jensen
Second Deputy Chairman
Appointed by the Liberal Party (Venstre)



Lyngby-Taarbæks borgmester Rolf Aagaard-Svendsen (C)Rolf Aagaard-Svendsen
Board Member
Appointed by the Conservative People’s Party (Konservative)



Board Member, Dennis NørmarkDennis Nørmark
Board Member
Appointed by Liberal Alliance



TuridTurid Leirvoll Leirvoll
Board Member
Appointed by the Socialist People’s Party (Socialistisk Folkeparti)



Claus Thure Hastrup
Board Member
Appointed by The Red-Green Alliance (Enhedslisten)




Dansk Folkeparti Steen ThomsenSteen Thomsen
Board Member
Appointed by the Danish People’s Party (Dansk Folkeparti)



Mette Annelie Rasmussen
Board Member
Appointed by The Social-Liberal Party (Radikale Venstre)



Ida Paetau
Board Member
Appointed by The Danish Youth Council



Jens Husted

Jens Husted
Board Member
Appointed by The Danish Youth Council



Anne Mette Kjær_photoAnne Mette Kjær
Board Member
Appointed by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs



Board Member, Peter Kurrild-KlitgaardPeter Kurrild-Klitgaard
Board Member
Appointed by Rektorkollegiet



Board Member, Elsebeth KroghElsebeth Krogh
Board Member
Appointed by Globalt Fokus



Board Member, Lisbet IlkjærLisbet Ilkjær
Board Member
Appointed by the Danish Institute for Human Rights



Kathrine Lauritzen
Appointed by The Alternative (Alternativet)